nomadal.blogg.se

Regrister on find my iphone online
Regrister on find my iphone online









  1. #REGRISTER ON FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE DOWNLOAD#
  2. #REGRISTER ON FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE MAC#

On your computer, head over to and follow the instructions to create an account. These steps and the recovery of a lost iPhone are covered well in this recent video:

#REGRISTER ON FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE MAC#

In Settings > Privacy > Location Sevices make sure that this is toggled on (grren) for all Apps, or, at the very least check that it is individually set to on in the list of Apps as you scroll down for the ‘Find My iPhone App.Ĭongratulations, both Find My iPhone and Find My Mac are set up and ready to go! This is required in order for your device to be able to broadcast it’s location to the Find My iPhone function. The last thing to do is ensure that your device also has ‘Location Services’ enabled. If your device ever dies from lack of battery or a thief has already wiped the data, this will give you the last known location of the device, which gives you a general idea of where to look along with something to give to authorities if they were to take on a lost item report. As far as Mac goes, it all should still be under Apple Menu > System Preferences > iCloud.įinally there are two more steps, on your iPhone or iPad, you’ll need to open the Find My iPhone settings (go back to Settings > iCloud), sign in with your Apple ID, and when asked if you want to broadcast the device’s last known location, select ‘Yes’. You should still be able to find the Find My iPhone setting under the iCloud tab in Settings, though. However, there are chances that the process is just a little different on devices Apple isn’t supporting anymore. Keep in mind that this process should work with any iPhone, iPad, and Mac, even the much older ones. Once entered, if you see the Find My Mac selection off, simply turn it on.

regrister on find my iphone online

You’ll be prompted to enter in your Apple ID. On your Mac, select Apple Menu > System Preferences > iCloud. This will allow you to be able to access your iPhone’s connection from a computer or another device. If not, tap the Find My iPhone selection, and tap the slider to turn Find My iPhone on. Enter your Apple ID when prompted, and then scroll down to Find my iPhone in the list of options and make sure that it is “On.”

regrister on find my iphone online

If you have an Apple ID, head over to Settings > iCloud. To set up each device so that they can be tracked, do the following:

#REGRISTER ON FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE DOWNLOAD#

Again, we’ll cover that below.įor now, download the ‘Find my iPhone’ App to every iOS device that you have! It doesn’t in fact, need to be on the lost device (as the ability to track that is set up by ‘Find My iPhone’ in your iCloud settings on that device!).Īnd, if you don’t have another device, don’t worry as you can also track a lost device from any computer using the iCloud website over the internet. This App is the thing you use to look for your lost device so it needs to be on the other device that you are using to find your lost iPhone. You set up ‘Find My iPhone’ in your device’s iCloud settings as we’ll cover below.īut, there is also an App for iOS called ‘ Find My iPhone‘ which is one way that you can locate your device if it goes missing. There’s really only one common point of confusion and it’s this.











Regrister on find my iphone online